A Taste of My Home Town

We went to the Rodeo in Houston a couple weekends ago….. I’ve been to the Houston rodeo every year of my entire life, but nothing could have prepared me for the awesomeness that is the Ranch Rodeo Competition.

Video 1: Kind of a hot mess…. pretty sure they were attempting to rope her.

Video 2: So they rope a wild cow and hold her down to milk her into a water bottle or something. THEN they have to run the bottle to the judge who holds it upside down until there’s at least a drop of milk that comes out.

They didn’t get enough milk… but still fun to watch.
Video 3: This guy gets so into it, his shirt flies open! I particularly like the method in which his teammate gets dragged through the dirt. 
So…this was all too awesome not to share. AND it reminded me of my home town. 🙂
Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

