Berry Envy

I have berry envy. Bad.
I was just reminded (thank you Pinterest) that its now berry season in the states and am now totally bummed.

In Uganda the only thing I have found resembling a berry is this fruit that grows on one of the trees in our yard, kono in the local language. It looks like a berry but when you bite into it it dries out your mouth so much you forget it’s supposed to have flavor.


I will attempt to turn it into pie soon. Anything is good in a pie… Right?

So anyways, I just want to say that berries are going on my list of things to eat a ton of next time I go home. Along with spring mix and Mexican meat market tacos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

