Paleo Pumpkin Pancakes

After a decently long silence, such is life when traveling between countries with a toddler, I thought I’d ease back into blogging with a Paleo Pumpkin Pancake recipe. I’ve tried several of pumpkin pancake attempts but they have turned out sub-par as a bland imitation to the magical pumpkin pancakes of Austin’s Kirby Lane that I’m attempting to healthify. I mastered the Paleo Banana Pancake but then pumpkin pancake remained allusive. And then suddenly, in a scramble to make my banana pancakes and finding no bananas one morning. My toddler and I attempted Paleo pumpkin pancakes again and nailed it! They are sweet, fluffy and full of fall spices. I thought having my little “help me” cook would make me worse at cooking, but in this instance the extra chaos made an amazing pancake recipe.

Hope you enjoy!

IMG_1378

Paleo Pumpkin Pancakes
Makes 5-6 pancakes

Ingredients
1/2 cup pumpkin purée
1/4 cup honey
4 eggs
3/4 cup cassava flour
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp baking soda
1 tsp ginger powder
1 tsp cinnamon

Instructions
1. Combine all ingredients into a bowl and mix well
2. In a greased skillet on medium heat, pour into 4 inch circles
3. Once air bubbles are staying on top of the pancakes, flip to the other side to cook for another minute
4. Remove and serve with honey or fruit compote

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

